IMG_0514.jpeg

Special team
'water rescues'

The GTRD also wants to be optimally equipped for rescuing large animals from bodies of water, during floods, etc. For this reason, most of the large animal rescuers have completed the Rescue 3 SRT (Swift Water and Flood Rescue Technician) water rescue course and receive regular training in this area.

 

Water rescues are very complex, require a lot of special equipment and a lot of well-trained people. For this reason, in addition to its own team, the GTRD has set up a collaboration with external water rescuers so that enough specialists are available in an emergency.

 

These people can all be called up via the GTRD's operations control center.

Special team

'Longline MERS
air rescue'

The large animal rescuers with the longline training can be hitched to the longline by helicopter in rough terrain, flown directly to the accident animal and set down there.

 

The prerequisite is that the helicopter company involved is appropriately authorized and equipped.

IMG_5665.jpeg
IMG_6607.jpeg

Special team 'distance immobili-zation'

The GTRD with its anesthesia rifles is at your disposal wherever large animals that have escaped cannot be caught normally. Thanks to our head of training and zoo veterinarian Dr. Wolfgang Zenker we can fall back on many years of experience.

 

Do not hesitate to alert us.

 

Large animals

Zoo animals / exotic animals

Wild animals in gate keeping

Wildlife projects (emitters etc.)

©2020 GTRD

IMG_0514.jpeg

Spezialteam 'Wasserrettungen'

Der GTRD will auch für Rettungen von Grosstieren aus Gewässern, bei Hochwasser usw. bestens gerüstet sein. Aus diesem Grund haben die meisten Grosstierretter den Wasserrettungskurs Rescue 3 SRT (Swift Water and Flood Rescue Technician) absolviert und bilden sich auf diesem Gebiet regelmässig weiter.

 

Wasserrettungen sind sehr komplex, brauchen viel Spezialmaterial und viele gut ausgebildete Personen. Aus diesem Grund hat der GTRD, zusätzlich zum eigenen Team, eine Zusammenarbeit mit externen Wasserrettern aufgebaut, damit im Notfall genügend Spezialisten zur Verfügung stehen.

 

Diese Leute können alle über die Einsatzleitzentrale des GTRD aufgeboten werden.

Spezialteam

'Helikopter-rettung  und Longlineeinsatz MERS'

Die Grosstierretter mit der Longline-Ausbildung können in unwegsamem Gelände, mit dem Helikopter an der Longline angehängt, direkt zum verunfallten Tier geflogen und dort abgesetzt werden.

 

Voraussetzung ist, dass das involvierte Helikopterunternehmen entsprechend ermächtigt und ausgerüstet ist.

IMG_5665.jpeg
IMG_6607.jpeg

Spezialteam 
'Distanz-immobilisation'

Überall dort wo ausgebüxte Grosstiere nicht mehr normal eingefangen werden können, steht Ihnen der GTRD mit seinen Narkosegewehren zur Verfügung. Dank unserem Ausbildungschef und Zootierarzt Dr. Wolfgang Zenker können wir auf eine grosse und langjährige Erfahrung zurückgreifen.

Mit Spezialausrüstung können sogar Nachts Einsätze getätigt werden.

 

Zögern Sie nicht, uns zu alarmieren.

 

Grosstiere

Zootiere / Exoten

Wildtiere in Gatterhaltung

Wildtierprojekte (besendern usw.)

©2020 GTRD