IMG_0514.jpeg

Special team
'water rescues'

The GTRD also wants to be optimally equipped for rescuing large animals from bodies of water, during floods, etc. For this reason, most of the large animal rescuers have completed the Rescue 3 SRT (Swift Water and Flood Rescue Technician) water rescue course and receive regular training in this area.

 

Water rescues are very complex, require a lot of special equipment and a lot of well-trained people. For this reason, in addition to its own team, the GTRD has set up a collaboration with external water rescuers so that enough specialists are available in an emergency.

 

These people can all be called up via the GTRD's operations control center.

Special team

'Longline MERS
air rescue'

The large animal rescuers with the longline training can be hitched to the longline by helicopter in rough terrain, flown directly to the accident animal and set down there.

 

The prerequisite is that the helicopter company involved is appropriately authorized and equipped.

IMG_5665.jpeg
IMG_6607.jpeg

Special team 'distance immobili-zation'

The GTRD with its anesthesia rifles is at your disposal wherever large animals that have escaped cannot be caught normally. Thanks to our head of training and zoo veterinarian Dr. Wolfgang Zenker we can fall back on many years of experience.

 

Do not hesitate to alert us.

 

Large animals

Zoo animals / exotic animals

Wild animals in gate keeping

Wildlife projects (emitters etc.)

©2020 GTRD

IMG_0514.jpeg

Équipe spéciale  
'sauvetage aquatique'

Le GTRD souhaite également être équipé de manière optimale pour sauver les gros animaux des plans d'eau, lors d'inondations, etc. Pour cette raison, la plupart des sauveteurs de gros animaux ont suivi le cours de sauvetage aquatique Rescue 3 SRT (Swift Water and Flood Rescue Technician) et reçoivent une formation régulière dans ce domaine.

 

Les sauvetages aquatiques sont très complexes, nécessitent beaucoup d'équipements spéciaux et beaucoup de personnes bien formées. Pour cette raison, en plus de sa propre équipe, le GTRD a mis en place une collaboration avec des sauveteurs d'eau externes afin que suffisamment de spécialistes soient disponibles en cas d'urgence.

 

Ces personnes peuvent toutes être appelées via le centre de contrôle des opérations du GTRD.

Equipe spéciale

'Sauvetage aérien MERS à la palangre'

Les sauveteurs de gros animaux formés à la palangre peuvent être attelés à la palangre par hélicoptère et transportés directement à l'emplacement de l'animal blessé et y être laissés.

 

La condition préalable est que la compagnie d’hélicoptères concernée soit dûment autorisée et équipée.

IMG_5665.jpeg
IMG_6607.jpeg

Équipe spéciale 'immobili-sation à distance'

Le GTRD avec ses fusils d'anesthésie est à votre disposition partout où les gros animaux qui se sont échappés ne peuvent pas être capturés normalement. Grace à notre chef de la formation et vétérinaire de zoo Dr. Wolfgang Zenker nous pouvons nous appuyer sur de nombreuses années d'expérience.

 

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

 

Grands animaux

Animaux de zoo / animaux exotiques

Animaux sauvages pour la conservation de l'espèce

Projets fauniques (émetteurs, etc.)

©2020 GTRD